top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJM(b)

A glance back: The Townie Paradise release party @ Hard Rock Cafe

Kicking off our video retrospective series, I thought it would be a good time to revisit our last album release show. This was a great night celebrating the release of our 2015 record, Townie Paradise.



I had the good fortune of playing with my guitar buddy and producer for this album, Chris Teffner, along with Chicago-based drummer Mark Lira, from the band Trouble, and my good friend and bass player Ben Reynolds. We had only performed once as a band, at South By Southwest in Austin, TX the previous year, and with only a single rehearsal and one warm-up show, managed to pull off a fairly flawless set.


This night also featured a live dance performance from my lovely lady's talented dancers at the Greater Boston School of Dance who did an amazing job, dancing a choreographed routine (again, with no rehearsal) to Townie Girls.


I think the reviews can be better left to our PR expert, Angela, who shared her experience on her blog here: Now This Is How You Do An Album Release: Dancers, Contests, Oh My!


Feeling nostalgic? You can get these songs and all my past work on Bandcamp here.


Enjoy!



28 views0 comments
bottom of page